Skip to main content

Election of the office of the President: Presentation by the candidates


Three MEPs have announced their candidacy to the Presidency of the European Parliament: Roberta METSOLA (EPP, MT), Alice KUHNKE (Greens/EFA, SE) and Sira REGO (The Left, ES). If the first round does not deliver a winner, the same or other candidates can be nominated for a second and a third round, under the same conditions. If no one is elected at the third round, the two candidates with the most votes in this round proceed to a fourth and final vote, in which the candidate receiving the most votes wins.

Related links


Datum der Veranstaltung18.1.2022
Format:16:9 format