EU - Lithuania



Lithuania is a parliamentary republic with a head of government - the Prime Minister - and a head of state - the President - who appoints the Prime Minister.

The Parliament is a single-chamber legislative body. The country is divided into 60 municipalities, with directly-elected mayors.

There are 11 members of the European Parliament from Lithuania.

Lithuania joined the EU on 1 May 2004 - and the euro area on 1 January 2015.

Modtag opdateringer om dette emne

Tilmeld dig for at blive underrettet, når der tilføjes nyt medie

Hvordan ønsker du at modtage opdateringer?