Infoclip: Memorial, Nobel Peace Prize 2022 and Sakharov Prize 2009


On 7th October 2022, the Nobel Peace Prize committee awards the russian human rights organisation Memorial. In december 2009, the European Parliament awarded Memorial with the Sakharov Prize. This archive footages present Oleg ORLOV, Sergei KOVALEV and Lyudmila ALEXEYEVA, representatives of Russian civil rights defence organization Memorial, who have been awarded European Parliament's 2009 Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought.

Related media