Skip to main content
EU - Slovenia (2019 - 2020)

EU - Slovenia (2019 - 2020)


Slovenia is a member of the eurozone since 1 January 2007 and of the Schengen area since 21 December 2007. There are 8 members of the European Parliament from Slovenia.

Situated in southern Central Europe, Slovenia borders Italy to the west, Austria to the north, Croatia to the south and southeast, and Hungary to the northeast. The north of the country is dominated by the Alps, while in the southwest, the Karst Plateau is a region filled with limestone caves and gorges. Slovenia has a coastline of 46.6 km by the Adriatic Sea between Italy and Croatia.

Related links

Sīkāka informācija

Pasākuma datums9.03.2022.