Presentation of the EU Council's priorities by Swedish Ministers: extracts from the EP Committee meetings (ENVI - ECON - AFET)


Ahead of each new rotating presidency of the Council of the European Union (every 6 months), the ministers of the holding country present their priorities in a series of meetings with parliamentary committees related to their political area. On January 2023, the committees of ENVI (Environment, Public Health and Food Safety), AFET (Foreign Affairs) and ECON (Economic and Monetary Affairs) welcomed the Sweden's ministers, including Romina Pourmokhtari, Minister for Climate and Environment, Elisabeth Svantesson, ECOFIN President and Minister for Finance of Sweden and Tobias Lennart Billström, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Related media