Skip to content

EU - Slovakia

Event date: 15/11/2017

EU - Slovakia

Slovakia is a country in eastern central Europe and is bordered by Czechia and Austria to the west, Poland to the north, Ukraine to the east and Hungary to the south.

Slovakia is a member of the EU since 2004, Member of the Eurozone since 1 January 2009 and a Schengen area Member since 21 December 2007. There are 13 Members of the European Parliament from Slovakia.

News history

Peter PELLEGRINI, Slovak Prime Minister, gives a speech on the future of Europe during the plenary session, in Strasbourg

Show only related media

The President of the Slovak Republic Andrej Kiska addresses MEPs during a formal sitting in plenary on Wednesday noon in Strasbourg.

Show only related media

Managing cookies on Parliament's website

This site uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.