Skip to main content

20th Anniversary of the Euro: extracts from the ceremony


To commemorate the launch of the Euro 20 years ago, the European Parliament hosts a ceremony, opened by Antonio TAJANI, EP President and followed by speeches Jean-Claude TRICHET, former President of the European Central Bank, Mario DRAGHI, President of the European Central Bank, Jean-Claude JUNCKER, President of the EC, Mário CENTENO, President of the Eurogroup, and Roberto GUALTIERI. . There will also be an exhibition on the Euro within the premises of the European Parliament.

Related media