Skip to main content

Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought 2020 - Vote on a shortlist of 3 candidates: arrivals, roundtable and statements by David McALLISTER (EPP, DE), AFET Chair, by Tomas TOBÉ (EPP,SE), DEVE Chair and Maria ARENA (S&D,BE), DROI Chair


The committees on Foreign Affairs (AFET), on Development (DEVE) and Subcommittee on Human Rights (DROI) vote on a shortlist of three finalists for the 2020 Sakharov Prize, in the European Parliament in Brussels. The three nominees are: the democratic opposition in Belarus led by Sviatlana Tsikhanouskaya, the Archbishop of Mosul Mgr Najeeb Moussa Michaeel, and the Guapinol activists and Berta Cáceres in Honduras.


Datum prireditve12. 10. 2020
Oblika:16:9 format
Copyright:© European Union