Skip to content

Signing ceremonies of the Single Act

Datum prireditve: 28/02/1986

Možnosti prenosa

The Single European Act (SEA) sought to revise the Treaties of Rome setting up the European Economic Community (EEC) and the European Atomic Energy Community. On 17 February 1986, representatives from 9 Member States (Belgium, Federal Republic of Germany, France, Ireland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal, Spain and the United Kingdom) signed the Single Act during an official ceremony in Luxembourg. Some days after representatives from Denmark, Greece, and Italy signed the Single act on 28 February 1986 during a ceremony in The Hague. The SEA applied on 1 July 1987.