Sakharov Prize 2020 award: extracts from the ceremony


During the plenary session (14-17/12) of the European Parliament in Brussels, the Belarusian Democratic Opposition, represented by several laureates including opposition leader Sviatlana Tsikhanouskaya, is awarded the 2020 Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought. Extracts from the statements by David SASSOLI, EP President, and Sviatlana Tsikhanouskaya, and from the ceremony award.

Related media