Skip to content

Agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community: extracts from the statement by Guy VERHOFSTADT (Renew, BE)

Data tal-avveniment: 23/01/2020

Għażliet għall-akkwist

The Constitutional Affairs Committee (AFCO) vote on their recommendation to Parliament on whether it should grant its consent to the EU-UK Withdrawal Agreement, in the European Parliament in Brussels. The final vote in plenary, scheduled for 29 January in Brussels, will take place if the UK has ratified fully the Agreement by then. Statements by Antonio TAJANI (EPP, IT), Chairman of the AFCO Committee, Richard CORBETT (S&D, UK) and Guy VERHOFSTADT (Renew Europe, BE), European Parliament Brexit Coordinator.