Panel discussion on the occasion of the award of the 2022 Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought to the brave people of Ukraine.


At this year’s youth seminar, invitees from European Parliament Ambassador schools (EPAS) from the 27 Member States and the United Kingdom, together with the group Alumni de l’Académie Notre Europe, were able to listen to inspiring stories from representatives of this year’s laureate, the brave Ukrainian people, and engage in the discussion together with Vice-President Heidi Hautala of the European Parliament. With the participation of Heidi Hautala, Vice-President of the European Parliament, Ivan Fedorov, elected mayor of Melitopol, Oleksandra Matviychuk, human rights lawyer, chairwoman of the Center for Civil Liberties NGO, and Yaroslav Bozhko, the Yellow Ribbon Civil Resistance Movement. Moderator Markus Bonekamp, Head of Visits and Seminars Unit, European Parliament

Related media