Skip to content

50th anniversary of the Treaty of Rome - Interview of European Nobel Prize Laureates: extracts

Pasākuma datums: 09/05/2007

Materiāla izmantošanas iespējas

On the occasion of the 50th anniversary of the Treaty of Rome, a group of European Nobel Prize winners is invited in the European Parliament in Brussels. Rita LEVI-MONTALCINI, Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine in 1986, Reinhard SELTEN, Nobel Prize for Economics in 1994, Martinus VELTMAN, Nobel Prize for physics in 1999, David TRIMBLE, Nobel Peace Prize in 1998 (former Leader of Northern Ireland's Ulster Unionist Party), John HUME (MEP between 1999 and 2004), Nobel Peace Prize in 1998, Elisabeth WILLIAMS, Nobel Peace Prize in 1976, and Paul CRUTZEN, Nobel Prize in Chemistry 1995, give an interview in this framework. Extracts.