Skip to content

EU Enlargement - Western Balkans (2019 - 2020)

Renginio data: 07/09/2020

EU Enlargement - Western Balkans (2019 - 2020)

Candidate countries include Montenegro, Albania, Serbia and the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia. Kosovo and Bosnia and Herzegovina are considered potential candidates.

In order to apply for EU membership a country has to be European and respect the EU’s democratic values. It also needs stable institutions guaranteeing democracy and the rule of law; a functioning market economy; and the ability to take on and carry out the obligations of EU membership.

Anksčiau žiūrėtos naujienos

David SASSOLI EP President meets Avdullah HOTI, Prime Minister of the Republic of Kosovo

Rodyti tik susijusias laikmenas