Skip to content

EU - Spain

Data dell'evento: 31/10/2017

EU - Spain

Spain entered the European Economic Community on 1 January 1986, together with Portugal.

Spain is a member of the Schengen Area since 26 March 1995 and of the eurozone since 1 January 1999.
There are 54 members of the European Parliament from Spain.

Cronologia notizie

In Madrid (Spain), State tribute to the COVID-19 victims and recognition to the society chaired by His Majesty the King of Spain with the participation of Ursula von der LEYEN, EC President, David SASSOLI, EP President, Charles MICHEL, European Council President and Josep BORRELL, High Representative of the European Union and EC Vice-President.

Pedro SANCHEZ, Spanish Prime Minister, gives a speech on the future of Europe during the plenary session, in Strasbourg.

Antonio TAJANI, EP President participates to the Conference on fake news, in Madrid, and meets with Mariano RAJOY BREY, Spanish Prime Minister

Antonio TAJANI, EP President meets Ana Pastor Julián, President of the Congress of Deputies and Pio Garcia Escudero, President of the Senate, Mariano RAJOY, Spanish Prime Minister, attends reception at the Royal Palace with King Felipe VI and gives a press conference.