Skip to content

Conclusions of the European Council of 10 April 2019 on the UK withdrawal from the EU: extracts from the debate

Datum događanja: 16/04/2019

Način preuzimanja

During the plenary session in the European Parliament in Strasbourg (15-18 April 2019), MEPs discuss the conclusions of the European Council of 10 April 2019 with Council and Commission representatives, following the UK government’s application to extend the country’s membership of the EU and the corresponding European Council decision on 10 April to provide a flexible extension until 31 October 2019. Statements by Donald TUSK, President of the European Council, Jean-Claude JUNCKER, President of the EC, Esteban GONZÁLEZ PONS (EPP, ES), Udo BULLMANN (S&D, DE), Syed KAMALL (ECR, UK), Guy VERHOFSTADT, (ALDE, BE) EP coordinator for the negotiations with the UK (MEP) and Nigel FARAGE (EFDD, UK).