New Subcommittee on Public Health (SANT): extracts from the constitutive meeting, election of the Chair and statement by Bartosz ARŁUKOWICZ (EPP, PL) new elected Chair


The new subcommittee on public health (SANT) elected MEP Bartosz Arłukowicz as Chair, as well as the four Vice-Chairs, at its constitutive meeting, Chair: Bartosz ARŁUKOWICZ (EPP, PL), First Vice-Chair: Tudor CIUHODARU (S&D, RO), Second Vice-Chair: Irena JOVEVA (Renew Europe, SI), Third Vice-Chair: Tilly METZ (Greens/EFA), Fourth Vice-Chair: - Joanna KOPCIŃSKA (ECR, PL). According to its approved mandate, the subcommittee will deal with pharmaceutical and cosmetic products, the health aspects of bioterrorism, the European Medicines Agency, and the European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control.