10 Years of Supporting Democracy beyond the EU (Democracy support and Election coordination Group (DEG)): atmosphere shots


The conference, dedicated to the 10th anniversary of European Parliament's democracy support activities is opened by President Roberta Metsola and bring together high-level speakers to reflect upon the lessons-earned from the past ten years and stake out the way ahead in setting future priorities and development of the European Parliament's democracy support. Extracts from the opening statements and atmosphere shots of the event, with special guests such as Pat COX, former EP President, Hauwa IBRAHIM, 2005 Sakharov Prize laureate, SAlih MAHMOUD OSMAN, 2007 Sakharov Prize Laureate and Leyla YUNUS, 2014 Sakharov finalist.

Related media