Skip to content

Sakharov Prize 2018: extracts from the announcement by Antonio TAJANI, EP President

Date de l'événement: 25/10/2018

Options d’obtention

Sakharov Prize 2018 is awarded to Oleg SENTSOV, Ukrainian film director, convicted to 20 years in prison for “plotting terrorist acts” against the Russian “de facto” rule in Crimea, in a ceremony in the European Parliament in Strasbourg. Antonio TAJANI, EP President and the leaders of the political groups (Conference of Presidents) will select this year's laureate from among the finalists. x

La gestion des cookies sur le site du Parlement européen

Ce site utilise des cookies. En acceptant les cookies vous pourrez bénéficier d’une expérience de navigation optimale.

En savoir plus