Formal sitting commemorating the 20th anniversary of the EU's biggest enlargement

2024-04-24T10:30:00.000ZMis à jour



Hemicycle-STB - WEISS



EP President Roberta Metsola, Commission President Ursula von der Leyen, former EP President Pat Cox, and former Commission President Romano Prodi participates in a formal sitting of Parliament to mark the 20th anniversary of the 2004 EU enlargement round along with representatives from the ten countries, that joined the EU 20 years ago. During the ceremony, the guests answer questions from a group of young people born on or around 1 May 2004 from the new member states, who are invited to attend the sitting.

Incorporer cet événement