Skip to content

Election of the President of the European Parliament: extracts from the results of the first ballot

Sündmuse kuupäev: 17/01/2017


After the vote for the election of the President of the European Parliament during the EP plenary session (16-19 January) in Strasbourg, EP President Martin SCHULZ announces the results of the first ballot  : 718 votes cast, 35 invalid votes. 683 valid votes, that means the absolute majority is 342 votes, that’s necessary for a victory in the first round. Ms Forenza obtained 50 votes, Ms Lamberts 56 votes, Mr Pittella 183 votes, Mr Rebega 43 votes, Ms Stevens 77 votes, Mr Tajani 274 votes. None of the candidates obtained an absolute majority of the votes cast and that means we proceed to a second round of voting.

Küpsiste haldamine Euroopa Parlamendi saidil

Sellel veebisaidil kasutatakse küpsiseid. Kui nõustute küpsiste kasutamisega, on navigeerimiskiirus optimaalne.