Skip to content

Visa waiver for UK nationals: extracts from the vote and statement by Claude MORAES (S&D, UK), rapporteur

Event date: 29/01/2019

Acquisition options

Shotlist content:

The Committee on Civil Liberties and Home Affairs (LIBE) votes on a new law that adds the UK to the list of countries whose nationals do not need a visa to enter the EU in the European Parliament in Brussels. It will be applicable once the UK becomes a non-EU country and if EU citizens travelling to the UK are also exempt from visa requirements.

Managing cookies on Parliament's website

This site uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.