Skip to main content

Third countries whose nationals are subject to or exempt from a visa requirement; Ukraine: extracts from the debate by Mariya GABRIEL (EPP, BG)


During the EP plenary session (3-6 April 2017) in Strasbourg, MEPs debate on the right for Ukrainian citizens to travel to the EU without a visa. Statements by Michal BONI (EPP, PL), On behalf of rapporteur, Vera JOUROVA, Member of the EC in charge of Justice, Consumers and Gender Equality, Dubravka SUICA (EPP, HR), Sylvia-Yvonne KAUFMANN (S&D, DE), Ryszard CZARNECKI (ECR, PL) and Ulrike LUNACEK (Greens/EFA, AT).