Skip to content

List of three candidates for the Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought 2017: arrivals, roundtable and statements by David McALLISTER (EPP, DE), AFET Chair

Event date: 10/10/2017

Acquisition options

Shotlist content:

During the meeting of Foreign Affairs (AFET) and Development (DEVE) Committees in the EP in Brussels. MEPs vote on a shortlist of three finalists for the award of Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought 2017. The Nominees are Asia Bibi (Pakistan), Aura Lolita Chavez Ixcaquic (Guatemala), Selahattin Demirtaş and Figen Yűksekdağ (Turkey), Democratic Opposition in Venezuela, Dawit Isaak (Swedish-Eritrean) and Pierre Claver Mbonimpa (Burundi). Arrivals, roundtable and announcement of the three finalists by David McALLISTER (EPP,DE), AFET Chair

Managing cookies on Parliament's website

This site uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.