Skip to content

From Strasbourg attack to Sakharov Prize: 5 numbers from Strasbourg

Event date: 14/12/2018

Acquisition options

Parliament held a minute of silence to pay tribute to victims of the Strasbourg attack. Members also approved next year’s budget and locked down the biggest bilateral trade deal ever negotiated by the EU. Ukrainian filmmaker Oleg Sentsov was awarded the 2018 Sakharov Prize for Freedom of Thought. Members voted on the introduction of humanitarian visas so that asylum-seekers can access Europe safely.