Skip to content

EU - Luxembourg

Event date: 11/04/2018

EU - Luxembourg

Luxembourg is a founding member of the European Union

The Grand Duchy of Luxembourg is a member of the eurozone since 1 January 1999 and of the Schengen area since 26 March 1995.

Luxembourg City, together with Brussels and Strasbourg, is one of the three official seats of the European institutions. There are 6 members of the European Parliament from Luxembourg.

News history

Xavier Bettel, Luxembourgish Prime Minister, gives a speech on the future of Europe during the plenary session, in Strasbourg

Show only related media

Managing cookies on Parliament's website

This site uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.