Skip to content

EU - Ireland

Event date: 10/01/2018

EU - Ireland

The Republic of Ireland covers five-sixths of the island of Ireland. The north-eastern part of the island is Northern Ireland which is part of the United Kingdom.

There are 11 members of the European Parliament from Ireland.

News history

The Taoiseach of the Republic of Ireland Leo Varadkar is the first EU leader to debate the future of Europe with MEPs on Wednesday morning

Show only related media