Skip to content

EU - Czech Republic

Event date: 11/04/2018

EU - Czech Republic

The Czech Republic has been an EU member country since 1st May 2004.

The Czech Republic is a parliamentary republic with a head of government - the Prime Minister - and a head of state - the President. The country was formed in 1993, after Czechoslovakia was split into the Czech Republic and Slovakia. There are 21 members of the European Parliament from the Czech Republic.

News history

Managing cookies on Parliament's website

This site uses cookies. By accepting cookies you can optimise your browsing experience.