Skip to content

Election of the President of the European Parliament: ambiance and extracts from the vote (second ballot)

Event date: 17/01/2017

Acquisition options

Shotlist content:

Election of the President of the European Parliament, during the EP plenary session (16-19 January) in Strasbourg. Amongst the 6 persons running to the Presidency of the European Parliament: Antonio Tajani (EPP), Gianni Pittella (S&D), Helga Stevens (ECR), Jean Lambert (Greens), Eleonora Forenza (GUE), Laurentiu Rebega (ENF), one will be elected as president of the EP. After an inconclusive first ballot, a second ballot is held. EP President Martin SCHULZ announces the vote and cutaways of the 6 candidates voting.