Skip to main content
EU - Spain

EU - Spain


Spain entered the European Economic Community on 1 January 1986, together with Portugal.

Spain is a member of the Schengen Area since 26 March 1995 and of the eurozone since 1 January 1999.
There are 54 members of the European Parliament from Spain.

Related links


Ημερομηνία συμβάντος27/12/2021