Skip to content

Infoclip: The Euro area

Datum der Veranstaltung: 17/03/2021


The euro area consists of those Member States of the European Union that have adopted the euro as their currency. Around 340 million citizens in 19 countries live in the euro area.This infoclip illustrates the ECB (building in Frankfurt, Governing Council, Christine LAGARDE, ECB President), Euro banknotes printing and Euro coins minting, payments and cash withdrawal in Euro and Banks.