PORTUGUESE MEPs official portrait - 9th Parliamentary term.


- starting July 02 2019 - Before 2 July 2019, when the new MEPs will take office, the list of future MEPs is provisional and the portraits have no official character. The European Parliament is made up of 751 Members elected in the 28 Member States of the European Union. ‚Äã‚Äã Since 1979 MEPs have been elected by direct universal suffrage for a five-year period.