Skip to content

Memoclip: Candidates for the Presidency of the European Parliament

Dato for begivenhed: 11/01/2017


Election of the new President of the European Parliament will be held on the 17 January 2017. The candidates for the Presidency of the European Parliament are: Group of the European People's Party (EPP) : Antonio TAJANI - ITGroup of the Progressive Alliance of Socialists and Democrats (S&D): Gianni PITTELLA  - ITGroup of the European Conservatives and Reformists (ECR): Helga STEVENS - BE  Group of the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe (ALDE): Guy VERHOFSTADT - BEGroup of the European United Left - Nordic Green Left (GUE/NGL): Eleonora FORENZA - IT  Group of the The Greens/European Free Alliance (Greens/EFA): Jean LAMBERT, UKGroup of the Europe of Freedom and Direct Democracy Group (EFDD): Piernicola PEDICINI - ITGroup of the Europe of Nations and Freedom (ENF): Laurentiu REBEGA - RO