Skip to content

EU - Slovakia

Dato for begivenhed: 15/11/2017

EU - Slovakia

Slovakia is a country in eastern central Europe and is bordered by Czechia and Austria to the west, Poland to the north, Ukraine to the east and Hungary to the south.

Slovakia is a member of the EU since 2004, Member of the Eurozone since 1 January 2009 and a Schengen area Member since 21 December 2007. There are 13 Members of the European Parliament from Slovakia.


Peter PELLEGRINI, Slovak Prime Minister, gives a speech on the future of Europe during the plenary session, in Strasbourg

Vis kun relaterede medier

The President of the Slovak Republic Andrej Kiska addresses MEPs during a formal sitting in plenary on Wednesday noon in Strasbourg.

Vis kun relaterede medier

Håndtering af cookies på Europa-Parlamentets websted

Dette website benytter cookies. Din navigation bliver optimal ved at acceptere cookies.