Skip to content

EU - Netherlands

Dato for begivenhed: 12/04/2018

EU - Netherlands

The Netherlands is a founding member of the European Union.

The Netherlands is a member of the eurozone since 1 January 1999 and of the Schengen area since 26 March 1995.

The Netherlands is a parliamentary constitutional monarchy with a head of government - the prime minister - and a head of state - the monarch. There are 26 members of the European Parliament from the Netherlands.


Mark Rutte, Dutch Prime Minister, gives a speech on the future of Europe during the plenary session, in Strasbourg

Håndtering af cookies på Europa-Parlamentets websted

Dette website benytter cookies. Din navigation bliver optimal ved at acceptere cookies.