Skip to content

Election of the President of the European Parliament: extracts from the vote, third ballot and extracts from the results of the third ballot

Datum události: 17/01/2017

Možnosti převzetí

After the vote for the election of the President of the European Parliament, during the EP plenary session (16-19 January) in Strasbourg, Martin SCHULZ, EP President announces the results of the third ballot: 719 votes cast, 29 invalid votes, 690 valid votes, Absolute majority: 346 votes. The results are: Forenza: 45 votes; Lambert: 35 votes; Pittella: 199 votes; Rebega: 44 votes; Stevens: 58 votes; Tajani: 291 votes. The third round being inconclusive, a fourth round will be held between the two candidates with the highest votes: Mr Tajani and Mr Pittella.